Backrooms Wiki

由于技术限制,Fandom后室中文维基在移动端视图上的适配效果不佳。为保证阅读体验,请下滑到页面底部,选择“查看完整网站”(VIEW FULL SITE)切换到桌面端视图。

Fandom后室中文和怪核吧联合征稿活动第一阶段已经开始。
具体内容请关注公告

1/2

了解更多

Backrooms Wiki
Advertisement

PoolroomsThemeBg


你逐渐平静下来。





C1

生存难度:

Class I

》安全

》不稳定

》无实体

Level-37-1

Level 37的一张图片。

Level-37-1

描述

Level 37,通常被称为泳池房,是极其庞大的,由众多互相联通的走廊和房间所构成的建筑集合体。楼层的每个区域在体积和结构方面都有很大差异,似曾相识的水池和走廊连接至更宽敞开放,形状更加奇特的区域,这是该楼层内部结构的一种体现。墙壁、天花板以及该楼层的地板都由洁白的瓷砖铺成,楼层中与之唯一不同的颜色就是水的蓝绿色调。这些瓷砖干净得过分,彼此完全相同,在它们光滑明亮的表面上不存在一丁点瑕疵和污点。[1]

Level 37的背景音。

尽管Level 37中区域的外观大相径庭,但本质上是绝对一致的,使其在混乱当中仍然保留了一丝秩序。楼层中的所有区域都以一种难以察觉的方式相互连通,并且没有任何可被轻易识别的建筑目的。虽然建造预期目的难以获知,但作为游泳池来说太过于庞大了。Level 37的异常几何结构否定了一切对于其建造目的的推测,在某些区域中,瓷柱高出水面,数量极为庞大;许多水池中不存在可供人进入或离开泳池的支架;光以不规则的角度撒入,让某些区域彻底地陷入黑暗;楼梯直接深入水中,可能暗示着楼层曾经并未被水淹没。[2]这些区域的入口通常以下行或直接通往黑暗水坑的楼梯的形式呈现。前往此种区域勘探是绝对不推荐的,归因于缺乏光照与未被发现的性质,若没有恰当的装备,一个人则会淹死在楼层的深处。

Level-37-7

Level 37的另一张照片.

Level-37-7

调查后,发现Level 37的水中存在微量的硫酸镁(MgSO4,泻盐)。此种化合物,若与人的身体长期接触,则会产生一种天然的放松效果,使肌肉放松,痛苦缓解。与之同时,在水中也发现了其他多种不明化合物的存在,其起源和性质目前仍然未知。但由于这些化合物仍然能和上述所提到的泻盐共存,所以推测这些化合物可能会通过某种未知的方法来增强水的镇静和放松效果。

由于未知因素,覆盖Level 37的水总是存在着微小但又恒定的波澜,但此时的水并未受到任何外力干扰。目前尚不清楚波澜是起源于楼层内特定一点,还是水本身具有的一种特性。某些流浪者认为该楼层已经足够庞大,以至于能自行产生潮汐。

Level 37内部,声音会被严重改变。流浪者将会被各式各样的方式影响,最常被报告的特性即是声音急速衰减,不与平常一样产生回声,并感到"聋"和 "哑"。这被推测是由水声引起的,其表现形式也有不同;在某些探索中,水声被报道称是柔和的,平静的。但在少数情况下,其会突然变得突兀,并盖过其他声音。致使水产生如此效果的原因仍然在调查中,但某些理论称这可能是由于每个人生活经历差异所引起的。

Level 37黑暗的废弃水域中会刷新毛巾架,在极少数情况下毛巾架会出现吸巾

实体

Level 37并没有任何其他生命迹象。并没有任何实体或其他流浪者在楼层中相遇的记录,这并未确认是Level 37先前未被发现的特殊性质,或许仅仅只是因为此楼层过于庞大以至于生命体在其中相遇的概率过于渺小。Level 37虽然不存在能够活动的生物,但有一种“实体”仍被记录,即水解细菌

Level-37-6

深水区

Level-37-6

水解细菌

水解细菌,通常也被称为水炎。是一种位于Level 37黑暗水区的细菌。病原体本身通常会潜伏于未经处理的,不会流动的水体中,在废弃水池中最为常见。其能通过多种环境因素传播。例如在水池中,缺乏氯就会导致迅速蔓延。水炎主要通过空气飞沫传播,饮用含有病原体的水同样可传播。感染者可呼出飞沫,在近距离接触时传染性较强。这种疾病的症状较多,包括虚弱、高烧、剧烈疼痛等。若长时间感染还会造成呓语、精神错乱等症状。由于Level 37的可能存在的隔离性质,人际交往所导致的疾病传染往往并不用担心,但症状有可能因为本层缺乏医疗条件而进一步恶化。

据点和前哨站

由于该楼层并不存在任何建立前哨站的必要,还有可能存在的孤立性质,以及该楼层中并不存在允许创立永久定居点的地方,以至于Level 37中并不存在已被确认的前哨站。此楼层的面积极大,且缺乏维持长期生活的条件,以及怪异的声学性质会对组织建设造成极大困难。

附加信息

以下文本应为某个未知流浪者的日记,现已逐字转录。这段文本在流浪者之间广为流传,尤其是在那些崇尚自由的探索团体中。

被发现的记录:
我的冥思

在无数次的勘探,去过众多无边无际的地方之后,我似乎来到了一个可以独处的地方:无边的厅室,长长的,明暗分明的走廊过道,无尽的空旷,我早习以为常。然而,这里是我在混沌与迷茫风暴之后的第一个休息地 — 是我最终平和休息的地方。在这之前,我从未见过这样的建筑结构,敞亮的房间,充满蓝色的水的泳池如同温暖的臂膀一样拥抱着你,洁白的瓷砖组成了墙壁和地板,光线四漫,每个角落皆被这璀璨的光芒照耀着。

Poolrooms-4

光线渗入黑暗的角落

Poolrooms-4

事实上,这个地方并不受限 — 它是一个人内心世界的缩影,是情绪的映射,它是对现实的一种扭曲的模仿,对我们经过但从未注意过的地方的拓展化演绎。在其中探索就如在梦中遨游。它不是无限的,也不是有限的,我相信它是那些来到这里的人头脑深处的映射,这不是任何力量或实体的杰作,而是人的情绪使它变得广阔,崇高,伟大。我们的意识就是这一切的缔造者,除此之外,再无他人了;这就是为什么处于这些地方时,我们总会萌生出孤独感。因为他们是意识的缔造物,尽管很熟悉,但仍然显得陌生。理论上,如果一个人在当前位置能够彻底镇静下来,并没有任何逃脱的欲望,则就越容易找到出口。

我决定将它们称作景,一个人走过梦境似的区域,并再次去往下一个地点,这就像一场按计划进行的旅行。当一个人的意识做足准备,到达正确状态时,就可以找到出口。然而,这也绝非易事,毕竟穿行腐朽且无限循环的长廊和办公室那不可理喻的几何结构就已足够令人抓狂了。这个地方,虽然显得陌生又不合逻辑,但是为你量身定做的。这些你不假思索经过的地方,变成了你所看到的一切。所有的景都过于熟悉,但又因为过于陌生而难以从此得到慰藉,这就像是一场噩梦。

跑题了。简而言之,这景实实在在惊艳到了我。这景对每个探索过它的人来说都引人入胜。当一些人凝望那怪诞的,黯淡无光的角落时,镇静与平和迅速充斥他们全身,但另一些人,恐惧感会涌上心头,他们可能会想:“那里藏着什么?”是仅仅的荒芜,还是危险?”如同一根冰冷的权杖碾过灵魂,即使他们的身边空无一物。一人平和,一人恐惧,鲜明对比,但这种怪诞的效果从未真正影响到我。这景,是完美之地,不存在任何瑕疵和污点,“泳池房”简直令人惊羡 — 抽象深奥的外观、其中的每一部分都是惊鸿之笔,但又成为了无穷无尽的谜题 — 难以言表的怪诞不经,但又是无法形容的完美无瑕;它,是天工之物,神来之笔。

- S.R. Cunningham - 2/18/2019

出入口

入口

  • Level 7水底的某些固定的位置通向此楼层。
  • Level 46的绿洲可能通向Level 37
  • 进入Level 54的充气泳池将会致使流浪者到达本楼层,一楼,情况更加普遍。
  • Level 30的亡神星区和创神星区可以找到通往Level 37的入口。

出口

Level-37-Exit

一个可能通往Level 188.8的出口

Level-37-Exit

  • 在此楼层中昏暗区域穿行可能到达Level 37.1,是Level 37的亚层,并无明显的过渡提示。
  • 浸入此楼层的水中,可能会到达Level -33,但概率较小。
  • Level 37的长廊在极小情况下可能会通往Level 4的办公室区。
  • 该楼层的封闭隧道可能通向Level 43
  • 一些特定楼梯将会通向Level 34



脚注

  1. 曾用具有破坏性的力量测试过上述瓷砖的材质,结果表明,这些瓷砖坚不可摧。所以,通过破坏墙壁、钻取孔洞以帮助勘探的方式是不可行的,至少以现在的技术条件不能满足这样的需求。
  2. 这些怪异的结构产生了众多推测与理论,但没有任何一个理论能够自圆其说。目前为止,没有任何关于楼层混沌结构的明确结论,并且,此楼层以该种方式形成的原因仍是未知的。


> 打开作者&协议信息
> 关闭作者&协议信息
作者: Egglord1
文件恢复 W-33/R的作者: Schicksalhaft
图像: 所有的图像Jared Pike于https://www.jaredpike.art的许可下使用。
MrRealitySpaghetti所写的旧版本归档可在此处找到。
重译者: Dreamer
Advertisement

Backrooms Wiki

New here? Be sure to read the FAQ for useful and commonly asked wiki information.

READ MORE

Backrooms Wiki
Advertisement

PoolroomsThemeBg

You feel a calming sensation.






1
1
Sd-hexagon
Survival Difficulty: Class 1
»⠀Safe
»⠀Unstable
»⠀Devoid of Entities

Level-37-1

An image of Level 37.

Level-37-1

Description

Level 37, commonly referred to as the Poolrooms, is an expansive complex of interconnected rooms and corridors slightly submerged in undulating, lukewarm water. Each area of the level varies greatly in size and structure, ranging from uniform pools and hallways to more open, abnormally-shaped areas. The walls, ceilings, and floors of the level all appear to be constructed from the same white ceramic tile, with the only deviation from this color being the blue-green hue of the water. Such tiles are eerily pristine in condition, all identical to one another, without a single hint of damage on their shiny surfaces.[1]

Recorded ambience of Level 37.

The architecture of Level 37 is varied, but strict in design; all areas in the level connect to one other in a senseless manner, with none having an easily identifiable purpose. Although the intended use of each area is difficult to determine, they are much too large to properly serve the function of a pool. The abnormality of Level 37's geometry negates any purported purpose it might serve: pillars protrude out of the water in certain areas, much too large in quantity to be practical; many open areas of water lack ledges for one to hoist onto; light is cast from irregular angles, leaving some areas completely cast in darkness; and certain staircases descend directly into deep pits of water.[2] Entrances to these deeper areas are typically found in the form of descending staircases or direct underwater holes. It is advised to avoid exploring such areas due to their inherent danger; without the proper equipment, one could easily drown in the level’s depths due to their lack of lighting and unpredictable currents.

Level-37-7

Another image of Level 37.

Level-37-7

Upon investigation, traces of magnesium sulfate (Epsom salt) have been discovered in the waters of Level 37. This compound, when engulfing one’s body for extended periods of time, has a naturally relaxing effect, relieving muscles and alleviating bodily pains. Alongside this, traces of multiple unidentified compounds were also found present in the water; the origin and properties of these substances currently remain unknown, but due to their coexistence with the aforementioned Epsom salt, it is believed that they enhance the water's relieving effects via anomalous means.

By unknown means, a minimal and constant rippling is present in the water covering Level 37, despite it being undisturbed. It is not known whether this rippling originates from a certain point in the level, or if it is a property inherent in the water itself, though some wanderers theorize the level may be so large that it has developed its own tidal forces.

Sound is severely altered in Level 37. Examples include the sudden dropping-off of noises produced in the level, soundwaves not reverberating as they should, and speech feeling "muted" or "dampened". It is suspected that this primarily stems from the sound of the water, which behaves in a subtly unorthodox manner. In certain explorations, the sound of the water is reported to be quiet, almost calming, whilst in rarer cases, it quickly becomes obtrusive and drowns out other sounds. The cause of these effects is still undergoing research, but no concrete conclusion has been drawn thus far.

Entities

Level 37 is entirely devoid of life. No encounters with entities or other wanderers have been recorded in the level; it is not known if this results from a previously unknown isolating property of Level 37, or if the level is so unimaginably large that one could not possibly come across another within it. Aside from the lack of animated life, one "entity" has been discovered in the level, that being the Hydrolitis Plague.

Level-37-6

A deep pit of water.

Level-37-6

The Hydrolitis Plague

The Hydrolitis Plague, typically referred to as simply Hydrolitis, is a bacterium located in the water of the darker areas of Level 37. The disease thrives in untreated and stagnant bodies of water, being most common in pool-related levels. It can appear and spread rapidly due to multiple environmental factors, most commonly the lack of water-treating substances such as chlorine. Hydrolitis is primarily transmitted via airborne particles or by the consumption of water containing the bacterium. Those infected can exhale the particles, possibly infecting others when in close proximity. The disease has multiple symptoms, including weakness, high fever, severe pain, and possibly delirium if infected for a longer period of time. Due to the nature of Level 37, the interpersonal spread of Hydrolitis is not a concern, but the effects of the symptoms may be worsened in the level due to the lack of medicinal availability.

Colonies and Outposts

Due to a lack of general incentive, its possible isolating properties, and the fact that its terrain does not allow for permanent settlements, no outposts currently exist within Level 37. The level's immense size and its inability to sustain life also do not entice long-term inhabitants to attempt the creation of permanent housing, and community-building would prove difficult due to its strange auditory properties.

Attached Information

The following is what is generally accepted to be an excerpt of an unknown author's journal, transcribed verbatim. Its inclusion in this file stems from its popularity in wanderers' circles, particularly amongst free-spirited exploration groups.

Recovered Note:
My Musings

After numerous explorations, boundless journeys through unquantifiable locations, it seems I have finally reached a place of solitude. Endless halls, long darkly-lit corridors, empty structures of no end; those are what I have become accustomed to. This, however, is my first breathing point in a storm of chaos and confusion — a peaceful point where I can finally rest. Never before have I witnessed architecture such as this; brightly-lit rooms with pools of blue water, surrounding one’s body like a warm embrace. White ceramic tiles make up the walls and floor, reflecting the light and leaving no corner untouched by its radiance.

Poolrooms-4

Light seeping into dark corners.

Poolrooms-4

These places are not bounded in reality — they are a macrocosm of one’s mental state, a reflection of their emotions; they are a twisted parody of reality, extended interpretations of locations one does not typically consider whilst passing through. Exploring them can be described as wandering within a dream. They are not infinite, nor are they finite; it is my belief that these places reflect the headspace of those experiencing them. It is not the doing of any force or overseeing entity whatsoever; instead, it is one’s emotions that keep the rooms extending — the impetus for their continued growth and existence. There is no architect to these places beside our minds; they are human thought pushed away from its makers, alien despite their familiarity.

I’ve come to call them Scapes — dreamlike realms one passes through, experiencing and subsequently continuing to the next, like a journey of sorts. One could exit at any time with the right headspace; attaining it, however, would be no easy feat while continually passing through looping hallways and nonsensical corridors. While being illogical and foreign, these places are tailored to you. The places you commonly pass through without any thought become all you know. Each Scape is far too familiar, but far too strange to be comforting; it can be compared to a nightmare.

I digress. In short, this Scape truly amazes me; while one may feel a permeating sense of peace and calmness within it, another cannot help but notice a feeling of dread wash over them as they notice the strange, lightless corners. This strange effect has never ceased to intrigue me. This Scape is without blemish or defect; the “Poolrooms” are simply stunning — an intricate design, a possibly infinite puzzle whose pieces form something peculiar — indescribably strange, yet indescribably perfect; it can only be the handiwork of a God.

- S.R. Cunningham

Entrances and Exits

Entrances

  • Certain locations under the water of Level 7 can lead one to this level;
  • Oases in Level 46 may lead to Level 37;
  • Entering inflatable pools in Level 54 will lead one to this level, with it being more common on the first floor;
  • Entrances to Level 37 may be found in the Exitus and Terminus areas of Level 30.

Level-37-Exit

A presumed exit to Level 188.8.

Level-37-Exit

Exits

  • Wading through the dark, dingy areas of this level may lead one to Level 37.1, a sublevel of Level 37, typically without one taking notice;
  • Immersing in the water of the level has a rare chance of reemerging in the pools of Level -33;
  • Long corridors in Level 37 may rarely lead to the workrooms of Level 4;
  • Enclosed tunnels in this level may lead one to Level 43;
  • Certain staircases may lead to Level 34.

Footnotes

  1. Testing of said tiles with various destructive forces has shown them to be practically indestructible; consequently, the prospect of boring through the level's walls to aid travel has been deemed infeasible with currently available technology.
  2. These odd structures have given rise to a plethora of theories and speculations, but none of them are without holes in their reasoning. Although no clear conclusion pertaining to the level's chaotic architecture has been drawn thus far, some theorize that the presence of underwater staircases may hint at a possible past wherein the level was not submerged in water.


> Open Author & Licensing Information
> Close Author & Licensing Information
Author: Egglord1
Images: All images used with permission from Jared Pike at https://www.jaredpike.art.
Old archived version by MrRealitySpaghetti can be found here.
Other Pages By This Author
Levels The VoidConcrete JungleInterrogative InfohazardThe Centrifuge
Entities The Cameraman
Tales The Kauer Thesis
Guides Survival Difficulty GuideWikitext GuideList of CanonsEntity Writing GuideFrequently Asked Questions
Advertisement